## PIONEER ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE, INC.

Greenville, Alabama

Annual Meeting
October 16, 2021
9:00 A.M.

A meeting of the membership of Pioneer Electric Cooperative, Inc. was held virtually by FaceBook post on Saturday, October 16, 2021 beginning at 9 A.M.

Board Chairman John Henry called the meeting to order and asked Pastor John Girdley of First Baptist Church Greenville, Alabama to offer an invocation.

Linemen from Pioneer Electric Cooperative then raised the American flag with the national anthem playing followed by the Pledge of Allegiance from the Member Service department,

Pioneer's Board Secretary/Treasurer, Glenn Brannum gave a financial status report. He explained how the Coop's Equity level had increased to nearly 36% with only some minor rate changes in the last 10 years. Stable rates and Equity growth are the result of strong management from the Board and staff which will lead to a strong financial future. Mr. Branum also mentioned the Board had approved the repayment of nearly \$900,000 in Capital Credits in November bringing the total dollars returned to members to approximately \$1.6 million in calendar year 2021.

General Manager, Terry Moseley thanked the members for their understanding during Covid-19 with Pioneer's lobbies being closed for the last year and a half and all business being transacted through the drive-thru windows or electronically. Mr. Moseley discussed the Capital Credit payments window of just 16 years is a reduction to half as long as it was when repayments were reinstated. Finally, Mr. Moseley advised that even though with inflation currently at 5.4% the Pioneer Board was not planning a Residential rate change for 2022.

Woody Trimble, of Jackson Thornton & Company, the Cooperative's Auditor then gave his report on Pioneer's 2020-2021 Audit. Mr. Trimble gave the "clean" Audit statement meaning Pioneer operates according to financial standards and was financially sound.

Mr. Trimble then gave the annual election results for Districts 1, 4, 7. A total of 2,019 votes or 19% of the 10,520 eligible members cast their vote by mail. The 3% Quorum (316) requirement being met means the 2021 election is official. There being no opposition to any of the incumbents the results were as follows: Josh Gardner winner

District 1 with 1,714 votes; Tom Duncan winner District 4 with 1,638 votes; John Henry winner District 7 with 1,782 votes.

Vice-Chairwoman Melvia Carter then Announced the 90 District winners, 10 District winners from each of the Coop's nine (9) Districts and one Grand Prize winner. District winners received a \$100 bill credit each and the Grand Prize winner received a \$2,232 bill credit, the amount considered as a year's worth of electricity. A list of all prize winners is attached. Mrs. Carter also announced that each member who voted will receive a \$10 bill credit.

#### Prize Winners list

#### District 1 \$100 Bill Credit

ANN S CAUTHEN TERESA A STROBEL EMMA D WATTS

M J ODOM

EVERETT L BROWN

JENNIFER P STRINGER

DAVID HALL

CHRISTOPH O WOMACK

PINE TOP CHURCH

WAYNE DUNN

#### District 2 \$100 Bill Credit

KEITH MERIDITH
CONNIE D COVAN
WYLENE MCINVALE
CUMI EDWARDS
BEVERLY J RUE

WILLIE F BETTERTON JR

SHIRLEY A LEWIS

**TONY PEAVY** 

LEANNE LINCOLN VAN EARNEST

#### District 3 \$100 Bill Credit

LARRY L SHELL
ADRIAN H GASTON
JAMES THROWER
CYNTHIA R HASLIP
EARL BOZEMAN
CALLIE M HICKMAN
JULIANNE G SHEEHY
KATHY J HERRING
REBECCA A OIKLE
MARY E WOOD

#### District 4 \$100 Bill Credit

WILLIE C FOSTER
JEROME W BREWER
JERRY W GAFFORD

LISA C TOWNES
WALTER NIX
VERA F COLVIN
MARCUS PHILLIPS
JOHNNIE K RICHARDS
DOUGLAS MURPHY
JANIS PHILEN

#### District 5

## \$100 Bill Credit

HESIKIAH EDWARDS DONNA B WESSLER MARLA L RUDOLPH MARSHALL TANNER ANNIE H BURKE JAMES L NEESE JR EARNESTIN CARTER CHRISTINE C BAKER MARILYN D MEALING CYNTHIA J MOORER

## District 6

## \$100 Bill Credit

MARY A NORRIS
REYNELL M BROWN
MICHAEL J SMILEY
CATHERINE BATES
MELBA ROBERTS
IDA M HESTER
JOHN W WATTS
THOMAS WILLOUGHBY
MELVIN MCINTYRE
GEORGE MOORE

## District 7

## \$100 Bill Credit

MILDRED BOULWARE
ROSA B HALL
GREGORY T SAVAGE JR
ST PAUL AME CHURCH
MELANIE S CULPEPPER
BETTIE I MURCHISON
FARRISH MANNING
GLENN A RICKARD

# WILLIE WELLS BETHSADIA BAPT CHURCH

#### District 8 \$100 Bill Credit

ULYSSES VAUGHAN
SANDRA D COWAN
VERONICA MCMILLIAN
CAHABA FOUNDATION INC
HOWARD BRYANT
ANNA H WATSON
JAMES A ANDERSON
FRANCES J YOUNG
GLORIA S WILSON

# District 9 \$100 Bill Credit

ROXANNE NELSON EDWARDS MCCURDY

ROBERT C INGRAM

FARM

FRANK KING

ANNIE G BROWN

THOMAS E HARPER II

**EARNESTINE M SIMMONS** 

THOMAS L BATES CORA H MILES WILLIE J MASON WILLIE M GRAY

Grand Prize

\$2,232 Bill Credit

JERRY CHANCE